image

image image

Last week I signed up to the MojoMonday sketches. Today being Monday, the first one came into my inbox and I shook the post-night shift sleep from my eyes and dug into my stash ready to create.

The sketch was a tall skinny design – as seen here: MojoMonday sketch 413. I used pre-made DL card blanks; I like the ease of having envelopes ready unless I’m making a more unusual shape card.

I have made two cards with very different feels. The first I used the Papermania Oriental Treasures collection, stamping three of the Chinese characters onto white card and die cutting them, then layering two of the papers. The second was made using Hobbycraft Printed Kraft papers and a dragonfly die I got free with a magazine.

More detailed tutorial will follow when I have had some sleep!